Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Midnight Climax Publishing
Today's Hottest Romance Reads
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Historical

The Lover


Super Savings Item! Save 33% on the The Lover by Pantheon Books at Midnight Climax Publishing. MPN: 9780375700521. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. An international best-seller with more than one million copies in print and a winner of France’s Prix Goncourt, The Lover has been acclaimed by


Product Description

An international best-seller with more than one million copies in print and a winner of France’s Prix Goncourt, The Lover has been acclaimed by critics all over the world since its first publication in 1984.

Set in the prewar Indochina of Marguerite Duras’s childhood, this is the haunting tale of a tumultuous affair between an adolescent French girl and her Chinese lover. In spare yet luminous prose, Duras evokes life on the margins of Saigon in the waning days of France’s colonial empire, and its representation in the passionate relationship between two unforgettable outcasts.

Long unavailable in hardcover, this edition of The Lover includes a new introduction by Maxine Hong Kingston that looks back at Duras's world from an intriguing new perspective—that of a visitor to Vietnam today.

(With an introduction by Maxine Hong Kingston; translated from the French by Barbara Bray.)

Features & Highlights

  • The Lover
  • English
  • First Edition
  • Paperback
  • gelatine plate paper

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Pantheon
Brand:Pantheon Books
Color:Cream
Part Number:9780375700521
Publisher:Pantheon
Studio:Pantheon
MPN:9780375700521
Item Weight:0.31 pounds
Item Size:0.32 x 7.98 x 7.98 inches
Package Weight:0.31 pounds
Package Size:5.12 x 0.24 x 0.24 inches

The Lover by Pantheon Books

Buy Now:
The Lover

Brand: Pantheon Books
4.4 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$12.95
$8.78
You Save: 32%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Historical.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Pantheon Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


A Secret History of Witches
By Redhook
ean: 9780316508582, isbn: 0316508586,
Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman. Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orc...

White Rose, Black Forest
By Lake Union Publishing
ean: 9781503954069, isbn: 1503954064,
An Amazon Charts bestseller.In the shadows of World War II, trust becomes the greatest risk of all for two strangers.December 1943. In the years before the rise of Hitler, the Gerber family’s summer cottage was filled with laughter. Now, as deep dr...

The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel
By Penguin Books
ean: 9780143125778, isbn: 014312577X,
From the author of Me Before You and Still Me, a sweeping bestseller of love and loss, deftly weaving two journeys from World War I France to present day London. Paris, World War I. Sophie Lefèvre must keep her family safe while her adored husband...

Anna Karenina
By Penguin Classics
mpn: new18-201510-09-b0031670, ean: 9780143035008, isbn: 0143035002,

The Strangers on Montagu Street (Tradd Street)
By Karen White
ean: 9780451235268, isbn: 0451235266,
Charleston psychic Melanie Middleton discovers the past isn't finished revealing unsettling secrets in the third novel in the New York Times bestselling Tradd Street series.   With her relationship with writer Jack Treholm as shaky as the foundation...

The Stars Are Fire
By Vintage
ean: 9780345806369, isbn: 0345806360,
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERWashington Post 50 Notable Works of Fiction 2017From the New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot's Wife (an Oprah's Book Club selection): an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an ...

El amante japonés: Una novela (Spanish Edition)
By Vintage Espanol
ean: 9781101971642, isbn: 1101971649,
“A los veintidós años, sospechando que tenían el tiempo contado, Ichimei y Alma se atragantaron de amor para consumirlo entero, pero mientras más intentaban agotarlo, más imprudente era el deseo, y quien diga que todo fuego se apaga solo tarde...

This Earth of Mankind (Buru Quartet)
By Penguin Books
ean: 9780140256352, isbn: 0140256350,
Minke is a young Javanese student of great intelligence and ambition. Living equally among the colonists and colonized of 19th-century Java, he battles against the confines of colonial strictures. It is his love for Annelies that enables him to find ...

Gone with the Wind
By Mitchell, Margaret/ Conroy, Pat (FRW)
mpn: BK23227, ean: 9781451635621, isbn: 1451635621,
Since its original publication in 1936, Gone With the Wind—winner of the Pulitzer Prize and one of the bestselling novels of all time—has been heralded by readers everywhere as The Great American Novel. Nominated as one of America’s best-loved ...

Welcome to Harmony (Center Point Premier Romance (Large Print))
By Center Point Pub
ean: 9781602858046, isbn: 1602858047,
Longing for a home to call her own, 16-year-old runaway Reagan arrives in Harmony, Texas, pretending to be the granddaughter of late resident Beverly Truman, and is welcomed into the home of Beverly's surviving brother where she finds friendship and ...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - midnightclimaxpublishing.com. All Rights Reserved.