Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Midnight Climax Publishing
Today's Hottest Romance Reads
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Inspirational   Historical

Of Fire and Lions: A Novel


Of Fire and Lions: A Novel by WaterBrook at Midnight Climax Publishing. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of


Product Description

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?
     Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:WaterBrook
Publisher:WaterBrook
Studio:WaterBrook
EAN:9780735291867
Item Size:1 x 8.25 x 8.25 inches
Package Weight:0.83 pounds
Package Size:5.5 x 1 x 1 inches

Of Fire and Lions: A Novel by WaterBrook

Buy Now:
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel

Brand: WaterBrook
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$14.99


Quantity:  

 


View More In Historical.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by WaterBrook, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Thomas Nelson
ean: 9780785219705, isbn: 0785219706,
Written in Lauren Denton’s signature Southern style, Glory Road tells the story of three generations of women navigating the uncertain pathways of their hearts during a summer that promises to bring change—whether they’re ready for it or not....

By Ace
ean: 9780451458629, isbn: 0451458621,
In the long-awaited return to Avalon by the beloved author of The Mists of Avalon and her collaborator, bestselling author Diana L. Paxson, Marion Zimmer Bradley fuses myth, magic and romance in a spectacular unfolding of one woman's role in the maki...

By Vintage
ean: 9781101973387, isbn: 1101973382,
When shots ring out on the Grand Trunk Road in the fictional Pakistani city of Zamara, Nargis’s life begins to crumble around her. Soon her husband—and fellow architect—is dead and, under threat from a powerful military intelligence officer, sh...

By Penguin Classics
ean: 9780140443554, isbn: 014044355X,
In the early 1500s five men and five women find themselves trapped by floods and compelled to take refuge in an abbey high in the Pyrenees. When told they must wait days for a bridge to be repaired, they are inspired - by recalling Boccaccio's Decame...

By Moody Publishing
mpn: 375592, ean: 9780802405593, isbn: 0802405592,
A hidden message, treachery, opposition, and a God-given success will lead to an unlikely bounty.In Harvest of Gold (Book 2), the scribe Sarah married Darius, and at times she feels as if she has married the Persian aristocracy, too. There is another...

By Barbour Books
ean: 9781683227151, isbn: 1683227158,
3 Talented Seamstresses, 3 Christmas Romances Return to Christmases of yesteryear with three seamstresses who use their talents to succeed in the late 1800s. But can love also be stitched into their lives?  A SEAMLESS LOVE by Judith Miller 1894 - Pu...

By WaterBrook
ean: 9780735290129, isbn: 0735290121,
For readers who love a heartwarming romance and a rich historical setting comes a tale of a young woman with a heavy burden, the International Cotton Exposition, and the pursuit of true love.Eighteen-year-old Laurel Millard, youngest of seven childre...

By Brand: Vintage
ean: 9780679725442, isbn: 067972544X,
Barabbas is the acquitted; the man whose life was exchanged for that of Jesus of Nazareth, crucified upon the hill of Golgotha. Barabbas is a man condemned to have no god. "Christos Iesus" is carved on the disk suspended from his neck, but he cannot ...

By Baker Pub Group/Baker Books
mpn: 15700X, ean: 9780764219337, isbn: 0764219332,
Seeking peace and safety after a hard childhood, Leah marries Judah, a strong and gentle man, and for the first time in her life Leah believes she can rest easily. But the land is ruled by Antiochus IV, descended from one of Alexander the Great's ge...

By Plume
ean: 9780452278653, isbn: 0452278651,
His name is Father Laforgue, a young Jesuit missionary come from Europe to the New World to bring the word of God to the heathen. He is given minimal aid by the governor of the vast territory that is proudly named New France but is in reality still r...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - midnightclimaxpublishing.com. All Rights Reserved.