Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Midnight Climax Publishing
Today's Hottest Romance Reads
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Inspirational   Contemporary

Lake of Destiny


Huge Savings Item! Save 16% on the Lake of Destiny by Mayfair Publishing at Midnight Climax Publishing. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. A magical love story about destiny, family, food, men in kilts, and the sometimes twisted path to love from the award-winning author


Product Description

A magical love story about destiny, family, food, men in kilts, and the sometimes twisted path to love from the award-winning author of Compulsion. 

"Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" NYT bestselling author Wendy Higgins 
   
Organizing a festival in a picturesque village nestled among the Highland braes of Scotland where Rob Roy MacGregor once lived seems like the perfect escape from Anna Cameron's broken engagement. But to succeed in helping the struggling community, she'll need to wrangle kilt-wearing Highlanders, dangerous sheep, generations of family-secrets, and the reclusive, stubborn man who refuses to open his property to the public for the ancient tradition of "Sighting." 

For centuries, the small village of Balwhither has been known to locals as a "thin" place, one where the veil between worlds peels back on Beltane morning and reflects the face of a person's true love in the tranquil waters of the loch. The tradition could draw much-needed tourism by the busload, but that's exactly what Connal MacGregor doesn't want when he's desperate to keep himself and his daughter out of the public eye. 

Struggling to mediate between Connal and the needs of the community, Anna finds herself falling in love--with Connal and his disfigured child, with the villagers, and with the magical glen. But opening the "Sighting" to strangers reveals secrets that generations of the women in Anna's family have kept locked away, and reopens deep scars in Connal and Anna themselves. Healing those wounds could finally set them free to love with their whole hearts--or endanger Connal's daughter and their every chance of happiness. 
       
An enchanting contemporary international romance filled with love and healing, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts' trilogies, Susanna Kearsley's suspenseful historical fiction, Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series, Sarah Addison Allen's magical women's fiction, and the heartwarming romances of Susan Wiggs, Susan Mallery, Lauren K. Denton, and Inglath Cooper.
        
★★★★★  THE CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★  
      
From award-winning author Martina Boone, the Celtic Legends stories are all heartwarming and uplifting stand-alone international romance novels. They can be read in any order, but characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned. While the settings are exotic, the books create a small town romance series atmosphere where characters know each other on deep levels, meddle in each other's business in the best--or worst--ways, and where the protagonists also deepen their relationships with friends, neighbors, and family as they fall in love. Food, sisters, parents, children, pets with distinct personalities, and the issues important to women all feature prominently.
     
Because many readers of Martina Boone's young adult fiction also read her adult novels, all her work can be classified in the realm of contemporary clean and wholesome romance. The focus is on the characters being attracted to each other emotionally and intellectually as well as physically. 

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Mayfair Publishing
Publisher:Mayfair Publishing
Studio:Mayfair Publishing
EAN:9781946773005
Item Size:0.84 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:1.01 pounds
Package Size:5.25 x 0.84 x 0.84 inches

Lake of Destiny by Mayfair Publishing

Buy Now:
Lake of Destiny

Brand: Mayfair Publishing
4.1 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$12.99
$11.00
You Save: 15%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Contemporary.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Mayfair Publishing, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Rayo
mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9780061626739, isbn: 0061626732,
Nuestra Señora de la Noche es la historia de una de las mujeres más sensuales, complejas y trágicas de Puerto Rico, quien logró transformarse en la mujer más poderosa, temida y respetada de la isla. Pobre y abandonada por su madre, la niña Isab...

By Brand: Gallery Books
ean: 9781476761770, isbn: 1476761779,
In New York Times bestselling author Emma Chase’s sizzling and hilarious debut novel, Drew Evans—gorgeous, arrogant, irreverent, and irresistibly charming—meets his match in new colleague Kate Brooks.When rich, handsome, and arrogant meets beau...

By FaithWords/Hachette Book Group
mpn: 108258, ean: 9781455503957, isbn: 1455503959,
An actress running from her past finds escape with a man hiding from his future.When someone wants to be lost, a home tucked among the Ten Thousand Islands off the Florida coast is a good place to live. A couple decent boats, and a deep knowledge of ...

By Multnomah Books
Three Kingsbury novels in 1 hardback book: Where Yesterday Lives, When Joy Came to Stay, and On Every Side....

By WaterBrook Press
mpn: 387518, ean: 9781590527511, isbn: 1590527518,
Maggie Stovall is trapped inside a person she’s spent years carefully crafting. Now the truth about who she is—and what she’s done—is bursting to the surface and sending Maggie into a spiral of despair. Will she walk away from everything, or ...

By WaterBrook Press
mpn: 380203, ean: 9781590520208, isbn: 1590520203,
“I’m afraid there’s been a car accident...”As Hannah Ryan waits for her family to return home from a camping trip, she realizes she has everything going for her—a husband other women admire, two charming teenage daughters, and a loving Chri...

By Winter Street Press
ean: 9780990984030, isbn: 0990984036,
Four seasons. That’s how long Angela Donovan hoped to know Mark Shafer before they married. But less than a year later, she still fears repeating the mistakes of her previous failed relationship. As Christmas approaches, she senses Mark’s plans f...

By Urban Books
ean: 9781622865840, isbn: 1622865847,
When Claudette McPhearson died, she left eight foster children to fend for themselves after they discovered the truth about her secret life. She was the leader of the Syndicate, a criminal enterprise that had a stronghold on the underworld. Much to h...

By WaterBrook Press
mpn: 38899X, ean: 9781576738993, isbn: 157673899X,
You wept with them as they were Waiting for MorningYou shared their Moment of WeaknessNow they face the greatest struggles of their lives.Matt and Hannah Bronzan have found a new life in the face of devastating loss.  Together with Hannah’s daught...

By Bethany House Publishers
ean: 9780764208218, isbn: 0764208217,
Adventure is the last thing on Andrea Henderson's mind when she moves to Moses Lake. After surviving the worst year of her life, she's struggling to build a new life for herself and her son as a social worker. Perhaps in doing a job that makes a diff...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - midnightclimaxpublishing.com. All Rights Reserved.